Make #FDT’s code assist more like #FlashDevelop’s

I love FDT but the main thing I miss from FlashDevelop is it’s amazing code assist functionality. My friend Darren B just showed me how to make FDT behave more like FD and I think it’s pretty close! Do the following:-

Window -> Preferences -> FDT -> Editor -> Code Assist -> Auto activation triggers for AS: abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz_.:

This will basically bring up the code assist upon any key press (rather than having to trigger it manually).

There are also a WEALTH of FDT customisation techniques to be found on this wonderful blog:-

http://www.rblab.com/blog/2009/07/eclipse-3-5-and-fdt-3-2-for-actionscript-development-part-3-configuration/

I am starting to see that I am barely scratching the surface of the power contained within Eclipse and FDT.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

