#Jelly Coworking in Bristol

I spent yesterday at a Jelly Coworking event in Bristol at The Office Bristol. What is Jelly you may ask? (from their website):-

Jelly is a casual working event. It’s taken place in over a hundred cities where people have come together (in a person’s home, a coffee shop, or an office) to work for the day. We provide chairs and sofas, wireless internet, and interesting people to talk to, collaborate with, and bounce ideas off of.

You bring a laptop (or whatever you need to get your work done) and a friendly disposition.

The Bristol Events are organised by local Freelance Learning and Development Professional Lee Cottier and you can follow his Jelly tweets on @CoWorkingWest. It was my second Jelly event and I have really enjoyed both of them. As well as sitting there productively getting on with my own work, I have met numerous contacts, helped out and been helped by other local freelancers and homeworkers, and, made it into town for a refreshing change of scene from the usual work routine. There is coffee, tea and biscuits provided for a pound and I would thoroughly recommend the event to anyone who works from home or freelances – many thanks to Lee! And Lee, if you are reading this I forgot to give you a quid – oops, sorry – I’ll give you two next time 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment